New Album 'DORADO' [ Fluff&Gravy, Mint 400 ]; Released Feb 17, 2017

Produced by Joe Henry, mixed by Ryan Freeland; Jay Bellerose - Drums, Patrick Warren - piano, David Piltch - bass, Adam Levy - guitar, Victoria Williams - vocals

„The voices you hear from this album hover like strobing waves rising from a ribbon of heated black road, and that is precisely how they entered my world: as an apparition both unmistakable and untouchable; other-worldly, yet utterly familiar. I sometimes believe that as sprawling and confused as our national character has become, it requires a foreigner to actually make sense and whole cloth of its particular alchemy –to see it clearly, as if from the fire tower high above us. Dorado was recorded quickly over just a few days, and it had to be. The songs as deft pieces of writing had already been well considered, but their articulation needed to be urgent for the mystery at the heart of them to spark and fizz with real-time revelation. We didn’t so much arrange the songs as set traps for them; and as such, the clear-eyed deer of our collective desire walked right up to our threshold and ate from our hands.“  (Joe Henry)